Kogi State Governor Yahaya  Bello has nominated 15 people as commissioners-designate.

According to a statement last night in Lokoja by Special Adviser to the Governor on Media and Strategy,  Mallam Abdulkarim Abdulmalik, the nominees are Mr. Abdulmumini Sadiq (Adavi Local Government) Dr. Saka Haruna, (Ajaokuta);  Alhaji Sanusi Haruna, (Ankpa); Dr. Tim Dichie, (Bassa), and Mr. Enema Paul (Dekina).

Others are Dr. Tolorunleke Sunday, (Ijumu), Mr. Oloruntoba Kehinde, (Kabba/Bunu);  Mohammed Awal, (Kogi/ Koton Karffe);  Mrs. Bolanle Amupitan, (Mopa Muro),;Arome Adoji, (Ofu), Prince Salisu Sani (Ogu, Idah);  Mr. Salami Momodu Ozigi; ( Okehi).

Mr.Mohammed Ibrahim,(Okene)  Mrs Rosemary Osikoya (Olamaboro) and Alhaji Idris Asiwaju (Yagba East).

 There is however a controversy as the majority members of the House of Assembly has not been allowed to sit even though they have are duly in majority. Another group comprising of five members had the backing of the powers that be and they have continued to hold the Assembly as well as the State to ransom .

Meanwhile, the statement announcing the commissioners’ list said the governor also appointed eight Special Advisers. All the names have been forwarded to House of Assembly for ratification.