ABUJA—The Police Service Commission, PSC, last night, approved the appointment of seven Deputy Inspectors-General of Police, DIGs, who constitute a new management team for the Nigeria Police Force.

IGP Idris
A statement by Ikechukwu Ani, Head, Force Public Relations, said: “The Commission on Monday, approved the appointment of seven Deputy Inspectors-General of Police to man the seven Management Departments of the Force.”

It listed the new DIGs and their portfolios to include DIG Shuaibu Gambo, Department of Finance and Administration; Joshak Habila, Department of Operations; Maigari Dikko, Department of Logistics and Supply; H. M. Dagala, DIG, Department of Force Criminal Investigations Department, FCID; and Emmanuel Inyang, DIG, Department of Training and Development.

Others are Ntom Chukwu, Department of Research and Planning; Folusho Adebanjo, DIG Department of ICT, while Abdul Bube is AIG Force Secretary.

The statement said: “The commission has conveyed this approval to the Inspector-General of Police for implementation. Chairman, Dr. Mike Okiro, said the officers’ promotion letters will follow in due course.”