The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday confirmed Eyitayo Jegede as the “authentic candidate” of the crisis ridden Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Ondo state ahead of the governorship election slated for November 26th 2016.

The Commission subsequently went ahead and published Mr. Jegede’s name as the Candidate of the ruling party despite a factional crisis rocking the State Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The electoral body, however, dropped the name of Jimoh Ibrahim who has also been parading himself as the recognized governorship Candidate of the PDP in the same state.

Mr. Ibrahim, a controversial businessman was the factional candidate of the party under the control of the embattled factional PDP Chairman, Alimodu Sheriff.

Mr. Jegede, a former Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice in Ondo State was the factional candidate of the PDP in the state under the factional National Chairman, Ahmed Makarafi.

The duo of Biyi Poroye and Clement Faboyede laying claims to the leadership control of the Peoples Democratic Party in Ondo State.

SaharaReporters correspondent reported that the Commission has also recognized Rotimi Akeredolu as the gubernatorial candidate of the opposition All Progressives Congress in Ondo State.

It was learned that the Commission had already cleared no fewer than twenty-eight political parties and their Candidates that would participate in the November 26th governorship poll in the state.

Names of the political parties and their candidates where made public on Thursday evening.

Below is the list of candidates and their parties released are as follows:

Accord (A): Pastor Oladare Amuda

Action Alliance (AA): Barrister Yinka Oloyede Orokoto

Alliance for Democracy (AD): Dr. Akin Olowookere

African Democratic Congress (ADC): Mrs Modupe Ogunyoku

African People Alliance (APA): Mrs Helen Folasade

Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN): Chief Adetuwo Ogunjumelo

All Progressives Congress (APC): Barrister Rotimi Akeredolu

All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA): Prince Samuel Ayo Adegbite

Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP): Hon. Funmilayo Jenyo Ataunoko

Citizens Popular Party (CPP): Prince Peter Fasua

Democratic Peoples Congress (DPC): Reverend Dr. M.D Adeeyo

Democratic Peoples Party (DPP): Mrs Olamide Falana

Hope Democratic Party (HDP): Hon. Olumuyiwa Odedeyi

Independent Democrats (ID): Mr Samuel Oluwatoyin

Labour Party (LP): Hon. Adeoti Taiye Stephen

National Conscience Party (NCP): Davies Oluwasuyi

National Unity Party (NUP): Pastor Moses Ayibiowo

New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP): Dr. Oluwadare Bada

KOWA Party (KP): Barrister Daniel Ogungbemi

People for Democratic Change (PDC): Segun Odidiemi

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP): Barrister Eyitayo Jegede

Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN): Madam Temidola Olagbegi Olunmoliyi

Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA): Prince Adekunle Egbuwalo

Peoples Redemption Party (PRP): Roland Aregbede

Social Democratic Party (SDP): Dr. Olu Agunloye

United Democratic Party (UDP): Mr Olugbenga Falaiye

Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN): Barrister Bolarinwa Aidi

United Progressive Party (UPP): Mr. Olamilekan Iyanu Olufemi

Young Democratic Party (YDP): Mr. Anthony Adeniranye.

Related posts