Senators Dino Melaye (Peoples Democratic Party (PDP, Kogi West), Attai Aidoko (PDP, Kogi East) and Smart Adeyemi, All Progressives Congress (APC Kogi West) are among the 67 senatorial candidates, whose names have been published on the provisional list of Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to contest the National Assembly election in 2019.

Also on the list is Senator Ahmed Ogembe, who currently represents Kogi Central Senatorial District on PDP platform.According to the list, two-term Senator, Smart Adeyemi, is APC candidate for Kogi West Senatorial district, while Alhaji Jibril Isah and Alhaji Yakubu Oseni are the party’s candidates for Kogi East and Central Senatorial districts.

The list showed that 59 of the 67 candidates are males, while eight are females.All current senators representing the three senatorial districts got return tickets to contest on PDP platform.

They include Senator Dino Melaye (West), Senator Ahmed Ogembe (Central) and Senator Attai Aidoko (East).In the same vein, the published provisional list indicated that James Bola Fabola is PDP candidate for Yagba East/West, while Abimbola Henry is APC candidate for the Federal Constituency.


Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.